Representation	Appointee	Proxy Representative
Elkhart County		
Mayor, City of Elkhart	Rod Roberson	Daragh Deegan
Commissioner	Bob Barnes	
Health Officer	Richard Hostetter, M.D.	Bill Hartsuff
Surveyor	Philip Barker	Steve Schweisberger
Soil & Water Conservation District	Jim Hess	
Kosciusko County		
Council President, Town of Syracuse	Nathan Scherer	Chad Jonsson
Commissioner	Cary Groninger	Jon Roberts
Health Officer	William Remington, M.D.	Robert Weaver
Surveyor	Michael Kissinger	Jim Moyer
Soil & Water Conservation District	Jewel Wise	·
LaGrange County		
Council President, Town of LaGrange	Ray Hoover	Diane Cameron
Commissioner	Peter Cook	
Health Officer	Michael Conway, M.D.	Jarod Nisley
Surveyor	Zach Holsinger	Cory Stewart
Soil & Water Conservation District	Martin Franke	
Noble County		
Mayor, City of Kendallville	Lance Waters	Sue McGee
Commissioner	Anita Hess	Dan Lash
Health Officer	Elizabeth Schowe, M.D.	Jason Pippenger
Surveyor	Randy Sexton	
Soil & Water Conservation District	Stacey McGinnis	
St. Joseph County		
Mayor, City of Mishawaka	David Wood	Adam Bowden
Mayor, City of South Bend	James Mueller	Kieran Fahey
Commissioner	Derek Dieter	Carl Baxmeyer
Health Officer	Diana Purushotham, MD	Mark Espich
Surveyor	Robert Kruszynski	John Law
Soil & Water Conservation District	Sarah Longenecker	
Steuben County		
Mayor, City of Angola	Dave Martin	Kris Thomas
Commissioner	Andy Laughlin	Clint Knauer
Health Officer	Ted Crisman, M.D.	Alicia Walsh
Surveyor	Jim Slabaugh	Greg Knauer
Soil & Water Conservation District	Janel Meyer	
Indiana Department of Natural Resou	rces	
Director	Daniel Bortner	Matt Horsley

2024 St. Joseph River Basin Commission Members