2025 St. Joseph River Basin Commission Members

Representation	Appointee	Proxy Representative
Elkhart County		
Mayor, City of Elkhart	Rod Roberson	Daragh Deegan
Commissioner	Bob Barnes	
Health Officer	Melanie Sizemore, DBA, MPH	Bill Hartsuff
Surveyor	Philip Barker	Steve Schweisberger
Soil & Water Conservation District	Jim Hess	
Kosciusko County		
Council President, Town of Syracuse	Nathan Scherer	Chad Jonsson
Commissioner	Cary Groninger	Jon Roberts
Health Officer	Eric Waldo, MD	Robert Weaver
Surveyor	Jim Moyer	
Soil & Water Conservation District	Jewel Wise	
LaGrange County		
Council President, Town of LaGrange	Ray Hoover	Diane Cameron
Commissioner	Peter Cook	
Health Officer	Michael Conway, MD	Jarod Nisley
Surveyor	Zach Holsinger	Cory Stewart
Soil & Water Conservation District	Martin Franke	,
Noble County		
Mayor, City of Kendallville	Lance Waters	Sue McGee
Commissioner	Anita Hess	Dan Lash
Health Officer	Elizabeth Schowe, MD	Jason Pippenger
Surveyor	Randy Sexton	
Soil & Water Conservation District	Stacey McGinnis	
St. Joseph County		
Mayor, City of Mishawaka	David Wood	Adam Bowden
Mayor, City of South Bend	James Mueller	Kieran Fahey
Commissioner	Carl Baxmeyer	
Health Officer	Michelle Migliore, DO	Mark Espich
Surveyor	Derek Dieter	John Law
Soil & Water Conservation District	Sarah Longenecker	
Steuben County		
Mayor, City of Angola	Dave Martin	Kris Thomas
Commissioner	Richard Shipe	Clint Knauer
Health Officer	Ted Crisman, MD	Alicia Walsh
Surveyor	Jim Slabaugh	Greg Knauer
Soil & Water Conservation District	Janel Meyer	3
Indiana Department of Natural Resource	es	
Director	Alan Morrison	Matt Horsley